Latest Releases

What’s New?

  • September 6, 2014 ~ Mia’s first New Adult/Romantic Suspense comes to an ereader near YOU. Try the first TWO chapters of The Warning Sign now!
  • April 1, 2014 ~ Mia’s Plaid Tidings is up for a RITA award for Best Historical of 2013 and nominated for RT’s Reviewers’ Choice Best Scottish Romance of 2013!
  • Nov. 2013 ~ Mia’s wildly popular ‘How To’ seriesHow to Distract a Duchess, How to Please a Pirate & How to Vex a Viscount–is now one glorious romp of a book bundle for your ereader! Three full length novels for $0.99! Get yours now!
  • October 19, 2013 ~ Love Mia’s Books? Become one of Mia’s Muses for exclusive sneak peeks, contests and more!

 What’s Next?

  • October 2014: Once Upon A Plaid – now available for preorder! Better stock up on tissues. This one will tug at your heart…
  • November 2014: A Rake by Any Other Name, Book 1 in the Somerfield Park series! Mia’s Regency-set answer to Downton Abbey!
  • Spring 2015: The Order of the M.U.S.E. series is coming. Mia likes to think of it as “a psychic ‘Leverage’ type team meets Jane Austen in King George III’s Court!”

Plaid to the Bone

Fabulous Deals on Plaid to the Bone & Plaid Tidings!

I just discovered that Kensington is running a limited time special on my Spirit of the Highland series! Right now, you can get my Scottish novella, Plaid to the Bone FREE! Available at these fine etailers: Kindle | Kindle UK | Kindle CA | Kindle AU Nook | Kobo | … » read more